Oil & Gas

PCWG’s Key Activities Summary

According to the Law of Myanmar Engineering Council (M.Eng.C), PCWG (Petroleum Chapter Working Group) was formed with 8 Petroleum Professional Engineers under the guidance of Sayagyi Prof. Dr. Sein Myint in early 2016. Prof. Dr. Sein Myint is the Patron and U Than Win is the Chairman. U Htut Swe and U Myint Naing are the Secretary 1 & 2 respectively. U Thein Naing is the treasurer. U Hla Win Htay, U Thu Nyo, U Saw Aung and U Min Min Soe are the members. Before official formation of PCWG, all above personnel had effectively and efficiently organized the dedicated event called Golden Jubilee of Petroleum Engineering Department (1965~2015) on 5th Dec 2015. Oil & Gas Operators & Services Companies’ Exhibition, Saya Puzawpwe, and Presentations of 7 Technical Papers related to Petroleum Engineering were included during 50th anniversary event in YTU. Grand dinner of petroleum engineering students from all batches including new generation students plus invited special guests was well organized at MICT park lawn on the same day. Surplus funds from this special event had been carried over for the effective general upgrading supports to YTU & TTU Petroleum Engineering Departments under the proper management of our PCWG and thorough guidance of Prof. Dr. Sein Myint. After official formation of PCWG, we are actively and timely participating in the PE & RSE assessment programs organized by M.Eng.C assessment committee. A few selective items are such as submission of Study Scope & Guide Lines for PE & RSE (Petroleum) written examinations, generation of questions for these examinations, follow-up corrections, personal interviews, etc. We also participate in the process of YTU Petroleum Engineering Department accreditation led by M.Eng.C. As we are from the various Oil & Gas international Companies, we have also shared our industrial experience to YTU Petroleum Engineering students as visiting professors since 2013 continuously. Now, we are extending our networking link with MICEG of MES.

U Than Win
U Htut Swe
U Thein Naing